Ceramidin Sheet Mask for Dry and Sensitive Skin

drjart-ceramidin-sheetmask

I am bringing some good news for those whom with dry or very dry skin.

I used to have very oily skin in my 20’s.

However, in mid 30’s, my skin is getting dryer, so my skin is more like oily-dry combination now.

In Korea, 1 day-1 sheet mask is big beauty trend.

I have tried some cheap ones for couple bucks, but none of them could beat Dr. Jart’s ceramidin sheet mask.

ceramidin-sheet-mask-drjart

Dr. Jart’s ceramidin sheet mask is a bit more expensive than other mask sheets on the market. It is 4,000KRW ($6.00 in the states at sephora.com).

Let’s look at the main ingredients: ceramide, panthenol, and aloe vera leaf juice)

  1. Ceramide – to keep moisture and enrich sensitive skin structure
  2. Panthenol & Aloe Vera – to protect original skin structure while soothing and boosting hydration

drjart-ceramidin-shee-mask

So I tried it on my dry face 🙂

As you can see from the image above, it sticked on my face tightly.

Bottom part of the sheet has two diagonal slits, so that the sheet can cover your chin completely.

It recommends you 10 to 2o minutes to leave it, so I did it for 20minutes to maximize the absorption.

When I took Dr.Jart’s ceramidin sheet mask off after 20 minutes, I could feel my skin is full of moisture already.

Next day in the morning, the result was even better – less wrinkles and brighter skin tone.

 

 

If you have dry and sensitive skin but want to try some heavy moisturizing sheet mask,

I strongly recommend you to try Dr.Jart’s ceramidin sheet mask right before you go to bed.

Two thumbs up!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

